Oreo-stuffed Cupcakes

Oh, look – a cupcake!

But wait, there’s more…..

SURPRISE!

Yea, I did it. I put an Oreo in a cupcake. I have no regrets and make no apologies. It was for a friend, but my face enjoyed them as well.

I used boxed cake mix and bought the frosting. And the oreos. Duh. Again, no regrets.

I feel kind of silly writing down a recipe for these, so instead you’re getting an itemized list of tips.

And go!

  • Make batter according to instructions. No need to rebel here.
  • I used a 3/4” cookie scoop to fill the liners. One scoop first, then the Oreo and then another scoop. Easy peasy. Make sure the oreo is covered!
  • Bake for the normal amount of time, according to that box again – should be about 18-20 minutes.
  • Let cool before frosting. This is a good tip for most baked goods. Bad for impatient people like me. I actually baked these at night, and then frosted them in the morning before work.
  • I used yellow cake with chocolate frosting, but feel free to use chocolate cake mix. I mean we’re putting Oreos in cupcakes..this is all about doing what makes you happy.

 

HAPPY SATURDAY!

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hammer

     /  April 14, 2012

    That just might be the best cupcake I’ve ever seen. Sin inside sin. Ever thought of a dark-chocolate Raisinets surprise cupcake? Just sayin’.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

