California BLT

 

And we’re back!

I just have so much to say to you guys. Too much. It’s all a jumble in my head and I don’t know where to start. Or end. I think I need a nap.

So listen. As can be expected, I’m still trying to figure things out. I do finally have an apartment. And said apartment does have a kitchen. However, said blogger just accidentally spent $41 on cheese, quinoa and sausage. The grocery shopping situation is a bit of an expensive problem. I mean, I knew I was moving to one of the most expensive cities in the world. But $10 for a bulb of garlic? Ouch.

All I’m saying is that the blog might change a little. I will still blog as much as I can (homegirl finally has her own computer!), it just might not be allllllll food related. Hope you don’t mind. I still love you.

But today! Today’s sandwich comes courtesy of me almost two months ago. In fact, I was going to use this post as my “I’M MOVING TO CALIFORNIA!” announcement of sorts. Clever, right? A California BLT (or BST in my case). I’m so good.

Well, not that good. It’s now been almost six weeks since I’ve moved and I’m just now sharing this. Whooooops.

I’m not about to sit here and type out a recipe for this sandwich because that would be rude and a total insult to your intelligence. Bread + tomatoes + lettuce (I used spinach) + BACON + avocado + S&P = a delicious sandwich that never gets old.

Enjoy!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Anything with avocado wins my heart!

    Reply
  2. YAY! I’m so glad you’re blogging again!!!!! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Tweets!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Click to follow this blog and get new posts delivered to your inbox. So fancy!

  • Categories

