Things you should know

That street up there? It’s a fun one.

I finally finished unpacking all of my stuff today. For the first time in six weeks, I actually feel like I live here as oppose to being on a very long vacation.

I bought my first, very own Macbook this weekend. I can’t be sure, but I think this is true love.

I wore a striped top and cheetah print shoes today and proceeded to walk around like I I belonged on a runway. Then I almost got run over by a car. Real life.

I get my coffee from the same place every morning because of one barista who can always make me smile.

I’m living with roommates again for the first time since 2010. Don’t hate it.

Yes, yes and yes.

I’m candle obsessed, yet terrified of fire. Last week I went to four different Walgreens searching for matches because I hate lighters. Apparently I’m the last person in the world to use matches and therefore had to buy a lighter. I now cry in fear every time I light a candle (which is at least twice a day because I constantly need my room to smell like fresh linen).

My parents and brother came to visit last weekend and I cried when they left.

I ate pop tarts for dinner twice last week. REAL LIFE.

I truly believe watching the Olympics through the eyes of Twitter was better than watching them live.

All the dogs here are perfect and make my heart hurt because I miss Max so much.

I accidentally spent $140 online shopping on BART last week. Please tell me this has happened to you. Please?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Katie

     /  August 13, 2012

    ok so I LOVE this…you have a HOME now!! yay! and I am terrified of fire too…except I can only use lighters – not matches…weird…you should get a scentsy because it’s like a candle without fire…genius! I need to hear about these roommates! Can’t wait till February…ahhh!

    Reply
    • I constantly burn my thumb with lighters…so lame. I really need to get a scentsy – so much safer for me! And I’m so freaking excited for February!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

