March favorites

I really hope you guys like these posts. I love beauty stuff as much as I love food (and you!), and since I do what I want these monthly posts are probably going to continue until you guys tell me to shut.up.

(And until then I’ll try to figure out the lighting situation for all of this. I know these photos are the worst…but this was after spending almost two hours on this. Forgive me, please.)

IMG_0536

Okay. So, my skin? It’s still dry. I’m still a monster.  Above is a snapshot of all the lotions I’ve tried (and liked) this month. I can’t even pick a favorite of the favorites, because these all have their specific roles in my “Operation Touchable Skin” plan. HOWEVER, if I lost all these and had to pick two to repurchase it would definitely be the Nivea Essentially Enriched (recommended by my friend, Sarah!) and the Neosporin Eczema Essentials Anti-Itch Cream. Although, if I really did lose all of these I would probably just make an appointment with my doctor to get the prescription eczema stuff. That seems like more of an adult thing to do than spending half a paycheck on lotion. Whatever.

IMG_0549

So above is my “day face.” Basically this is what I wear to work like 90% of the time. Of course, I’m still using some of the stuff from last month’s favorites (like the highlighter and concealer), but these are some of the new goodies I’ve been loving. So, starting from the top left is the blush I’ve worn every single day in March. Blush is one of the few makeup products I’m not obsessed with – meaning I only have a few – so I’m normally pretty happy to stick with one until it runs out. This one is a peachy-pink color and it’s a cream so it blends really easily. The eyeshadow palette is the Urban Decay Naked Basics and is the new love of my life. I have the original Naked palette, and while I adore it, the colors are a little too shimmery for everyday use. This one is pretty much all matte and perfect for work. The eyeliner is the Rimmel Scandal Eyes liner in Nude and I wear it in my lower waterline. I’m actually a big fan of black liner in the waterline, but again, this seemed more work-appropriate. Moving on…my bronzer! Okay, so full disclosure: I wear two bronzers on the daily (three if you could that highlighter that is actually a bronzer). It’s my holy grail product and nobody can keep me from it…so just deal with it. ANYWAY, this one is technically a face powder I think (although this color is called Bronze Glow)? However, enough of it as a contour and it’s totally bronzer. Also, it cost like four dollars. My other favorite countering bronzer costs $28….so I like to switch off. The two lipsticks (Rimmel Lasting Matte – number 104 and Loreal Colour Caresse in Blushing Sequin)are the two I reached for the most….out of my 57 lipsticks to choose from. I’m just the worst.

IMG_0552IMG_0553

Night/weekend stuff! That gorgeous eye shadow is Sin from Urban Decay. Obsessed. Sometimes I like to switch up the black liner for this dark blue one (Rimmel Exaggerate Liner in Deep Ocean)….it’s real pretty. On the weekends I’ve been a huge fan of berry lipsticks. This means I rock them going to the grocery store and doing my laundry…because that’s kind of all I do on the weekends. Whatever, I’m sure the Safeway cashiers are always just SO impressed with my berry colored lips. Those four are the ones I reach for the most. Do I need all four? Absolutely not. They’re basically all the same, but I’m insane so I need all of them (right to left: Milani Color Statement Lipstick in /15/”>Uptown Mauve, Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Smitten, Maybelline Color Sensational Lipcolor in Blissful Berry and Loreal Colour Caresse Wet Shine Stain in Infinite Fuchsia).

(P.S. Why are these product names SO LONG?!)

IMG_0555

I’ve had this Rosebud Salve FOREVER. I put it on my lips every night after I wash my face and moisturize and stuff. I have a little thing of vaseline that I put on right before I go to bed…but I still convince myself this is an important step in my routine. IMG_0543

My FAVORITE of the all these favorites! I’ve been wanting to buy this Moroccan Oil for years, but I never took the plunge because it’s kind of pricey. However, I’ve been really into haircare stuff recently so I decided to just suck it up and buy the damn stuff. Best decision ever. I use just one pump after I’ve washed my hair (and after I’ve used the It’s a 10 Miracle Spray from my last post), focusing on the ends of my hair. Honestly, I’m not sure if it’s made a huge difference in the way my hair looks..but I can feel the difference when I touch my hair. If you have crazy hair that kind of does whatever if feels like, I totally recommend this stuff.IMG_0559Obviously couldn’t decide on my favorite nail polish this month. First up is that Essie base coat. I never used to wear a base coat, but I started this month and I swear it’s made a difference in the way my nails look and the way polish goes on. Truth. The second one is Essie Turquoise and Caicos. Then Sally Hansen Coral Reef and OPI Am I Making Myself Claire? (from the Modern Family collection!). Love them all.

IMG_0557

This candle is from an adorable little store a few blocks from my place. It’s unnecessarily expensive for a candle, but it smells fabulous and I think it’s just SO pretty. (Also, hi mom and dad!)

IMG_0525

So cute, right?! It’s from J Crew (I know, I know. Who goes to J Crew and walks out with a phone case?) P.S. Looks like this is on sale on their website!! I, of course, paid full price. No regrets.

Okay, that’s it for now! Anything you’ve been loving lately? I’m always up for trying new things!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Tweets!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Click to follow this blog and get new posts delivered to your inbox. So fancy!

  • Categories

