June favorites

I mean, I guess this is really my April/May/June favorites since I apparently felt it necessary to skip the last two months. I’m also trying to keep these shorter, and really show the things that I’ve been using over and over again. Why? Because while I do have my favorites, I really love beauty stuff and am constantly trying new things and rediscovering products in my collection. Because of this, it’s rare for me to use the same lipstick, eyeshadow, etc. every single day. BUT if the product shows up in one of these posts, please considered it endorsed by me (although I’m very obviously not compensated. These brands literally have no idea who I am).

(P.S. I’ve ordered a little lighting setup so hopefully my photos will be heaps better once I figure all that out. Thank you for your patience while I figure this whole blogging thing out!)

Okay, let’s go!

DSCN1601

Starting with this Josie Maran Argan Oil because it has managed to solve about 75% of my skin issues in the six weeks I’ve been using it. I use about four drops of it at night on top of my regular night cream, and then in the morning I mix one drop into my daily moisturizer and smooth it over my face and neck. YOU GUYS. This stuff is incredible. I know the idea of voluntarily putting oil on your face sounds weird, but this one is really moisturizing and gives my skin the slightest little glow (and we all know how much I love the glow). I will say, I naturally have very dry skin so the fact that it is an oil is not a problem for me. If your skin is oily, I still think you can use it but you’ll probably just need less. LOVE.

DSCN1580

Because of the oil, I haven’t had the issues with dry skin patches on my eyelids and have turned back to my trusty shimmery are-you-still-in-highschool eyeshadow! When I did have those dry eyelid problems, I either just didn’t wear eyeshadow or I would reach for my Naked Basics palette because the matte shadows didn’t make the grossness so obvious. Anyway, this month I’ve been using this ELF All Over Color Stick in Toasted as a base over my lid, and then picking and choosing various shades for those two palettes. In all honesty, I’d say I actually used the Wet n’ Wild one the most, but I did take the Naked palette with me on vacation and was very proud of myself for not packing any other eyeshadow. Also, please note that both of those palettes HAVE THE EXACT SAME COLORS IN THEM. That, my friends, is me in a nutshell. I have no excuses. Ridiculous.

DSCN1586

Other eye stuff! That (blurry) Cover Girl Clump Crusher mascara has been an absolute favorite of mine, and is definitely going in my top five list. I know mascara works differently for everybody so it’s hard to really say that it will work for you, but I will say this one layers really well with other mascaras and doesn’t get all flaky even if you put on, like, 10 layers of the stuff. I use the (also blurry) Bare Minerals Well-Rested Concealer OVER my regular concealer to help with the little creases I tend to get as the day goes on. A tiny bit goes a long way with this stuff, and I really love it.

DSCN1592

As part of my mission to use up products that I’ve forgotten about, I dug out these two ELF products. And even though ELF is super cheap, I have to admit they have some good stuff. I’m a huge fan of this blush in Candid Coral which is a really pretty coral/peachy color. And this (surprise!) Warm Bronzer is really nice to just dust over the entire face for a little “warmth” (as the pros call it?). Super pretty, in my little humble opinion.

DSCN1594

In the past month, I’ve managed to convince multiple girls to buy these Revlon Kissable Balm Stains. I really can’t say enough good things about them, and am desperately waiting for Revlon to come out with more colors. This one is in Honey, and I wear it at least twice a week. They go on really well, the color stays put for a while and I’ve noticed that most of the range really works well on different skin tones. Definitely worth a try if you haven’t yet (or if you know me in real life just ask me to bring you some to try. I’m like a lip product fairy these days)! The lipstick here is one of the Maybelline Vivids in Vivid Rose. It is without a doubt, the prettiest pink I own and the one that I think looks the best on me. The color stays on for-e-ver, but it can be a bit drying and little high maintenance (meaning I feel the need to look at myself more times than I would rather) so I wouldn’t consider this an everyday color for me. But still, I adore this lipstick.

DSCN1606

This dry shampoo! I really can go a while between washes, but I do depend on this stuff to add a little oomph into my roots on my non-wash days. I’ve pretty much taken it upon myself to try all the dry shampoos out there (almost every company is coming out with one) and so far this Batiste one is definitely my favorite. Very little white cast, not sticky and it easily blends in the hair.

DSCN1610

So, I feel like we haven’t talked about this, but I’m kind of a weirdo about perfume. I haven’t found “my scent” yet, but I’m also not willing to drop a ton of money on perfumes I don’t love at first sniff. Until I find the perfect one, I’ve been relying on some of my cheaper alternatives. This one from Bath and Bodyworks makes me really happy, so I would consider it a favorite. With that said, I am always open to new perfumes. What is your favorite?!

DSCN1611

I’m all about hand cream, and use it no less than 10 times a day. This one is unnecessarily pricey for a hand cream (in my opinion) but it smells so lovely and feels really nice. Also! You can put it one and immediately use your phone (aka no greasiness!) which is kind of a big deal for me.

DSCN1619Saved the most fun for last! This is Essie Bikini So Teeny, Sally Hansen Fuschia Power and Essie Blanc. The pink has been on my toes for the majority of the month, and the two Essie colors are two of my favorite spring/summer colors. Bikini So Teeny is a really, really pretty blue/periwinkle color. Blanc is literally just a while nail polish, but it looks so good with a summer tan (for people that need to tan. I just have it because I feel the need to own a lot of nail polish).

That’s it! What have you been loving? Please tell me because I always want to talk beauty!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

